Thursday, August 11

Washed Out - Rough Trade Mix

Ernest Greene aka Washed Out released this sneak attack mix to be packaged as a bonus disc when you buy his new Within Without from Rough Trade.  It's hitting the spot right now.  I've heard the Todd Terje Horse with No Shame edit before but the DJ Steef edit is what makes this mix special.  It makes sure your foot keeps tapping while you get some work done.

Stream it here.

1. JJ Cale – Wish I Had Not Said That
2. Shuggie Otis – Strawberry Letter 23
3. America – Horse with no Shame (Todd Terje aka Wade Nicholas edit)
4. Black Sabbath – Planet Caravan (DJ Steef Edit)
5. Fleetwood Mac – Everywhere (Psychemagik Edit)
6. Alan Parsons Project – I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You (The Twelves re-edit)
7. Kate Bush – I’m Not Here (Fred Palakon Edit)
8. Bread – Make it with you (Appo Edit)
9. Ace – How Long (Discolexia Edit)
10. Electric Light Orchestra – Letter from Spain

via Pitchfork

image: Dominique Saks

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...